As straight! as a scale!!

I have straight hair. But I think there is a reason for the same.
Majority ppl have asked me how come my hair is so straight n silky, if I use hair straightener, or may be egg or any such things. Only I think my mom knows the actual truth..

here’s the recipe.
Take revive. Have u seen that ad where in a girl uses revive on a saree and makes a tent? Yes, i wanted to do that. My mom had put starch water in a bucket, supposedly for her sarees to become “kadak”, and i wanted to make a hut out of it. So, i had asked my mom for an old saree.
She gave me a cotton saree, and warned me not to use the entire thing. I was so happy, I emptied half the bucket of starch in an other bucket, and ran to the terrace.
I made the hut. I had extra starch water. And my genius mind started running.
my hair would also become straight and may be i can do spikes with my hair.
Writing it now, I am laughing, but trust me, when u are in 3rd class, this seems a super duper idea.
So i took the rest of the starch, applied it like conditioner on my head. I told my mom “U will see a new me, a trendy me in 10 min”.
10 min became 1/2 hr..by the time i realized, my hair had gone so so tough, or kadak, or broom sticky, or i dont know what to call it. ALl i know was i was crying out loud, mom had tried washing my hair with shampoo and stuff. nothing worked. i lost some hair, but yeah..the rest of it was so super straight. No curls.
yes, this recipe works dudettes. 😀

This post is a part of Sunsilk Straight Hair Experiment .

One thought on “As straight! as a scale!!

Leave a comment